Destination Wedding on Secluded Beach in Lefkas, Greece

 In All, Beach, Destination, Greek, Real Wedding

We both fell in love with Lefkas and knew we wanted to marry on the beach. Claire suggested Zorbas as it had the privacy, a secluded beach and those amazing views! It was just perfect and we would not have wanted to get married anywhere else.

Words by Clare or Gary. Images by Maxeen Kim Photography.

I fell in love with the dress as soon as I pulled it off the rail. It was light – perfect for a destination wedding and so pretty with the flower embellishments. As soon as I put it on I couldn’t wait to walk down the aisle and see Gary’s face!

The gypsophila and olive bouquets linked in beautifully with the Greek atmosphere of the wedding. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and were definitely our favourite wedding venue decoration.

We met when we were 16 at Sixth Form. I was surprised with a trip to Santorini where Gary proposed after 7 years! We then married 2 years to the day on our proposal date.

We loved the beach location and the relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant, so the main decoration of the day was the beautiful flowers to keep a rustic theme.

We wanted to match the rest of the flowers to the bridesmaid’s dresses so we chose dusky pink and lilac colours and Claire and the florist did the rest! My mum has even planted a section in her garden with these colours to remind her of our wedding day every time she looks outside her window. 

Our most memorable moments?

Gary – Clare walking down the aisle because she looked beautiful!

Clare – Arriving by boat and greeting my Mum, bridesmaids, flower girls and page boys. Then walking down the aisle with my mum and dad to see Gary at the end waiting for me.

If we could offer any advice to other couples planning a wedding…

Enjoy every moment of planning your wedding day. It truly was the best day of both our lives and we will forever treasure the memories of our wonderful day!

Venue: Zorbas Restaurant, Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece @breath_of_zorbas / Wedding Planner: Claire Salisbury at Lefkas Weddings @lefkasweddings / Wedding Dress: Sophia Tolli www.sophiatolli.com @sophiatolli / Veil: Richards Designs @richarddesignsbridal / Bridesmaid Dresses: TFNC Prague Bridesmaid dress via ASOS @tfnclondon / Photographer: Maxeen Kim Photography @maxeenkim / MUA: Despoina Kourbei @Kourbei / Hair: Effie Katsabiri @effiekatsabiri / Grooms Suit: Marks and Spencer @marksandspencer / Florist: Gourioti Flowers @gouriotiflowers / Cake: Candy Cakes @candycakes.gr / Entertainment: Ktistis Sound @djktistis / Transport: Lefkas Boats @lefkas_boats

Recommended Posts
Comments
  • prowedding
    Reply

    Yes, a beach wedding in a sunny world, I can’t think of anything more perfect than these.

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search

Looking for the perfect wedding supplier?